Hydrogen Energy Ministerial Meeting 2019 logoHydrogen Energy Ministerial Meeting 2019

経済産業省ロゴ NEDO:国立研究開発法人新エネルギー・産業技術総合開発機構ロゴ Powered by H2 logo JAPANESE


Cross Cutting WS : Potential of Hydrogen Energy for Energy Transition

1 Mr. Hirohide Hirai
Deputy Commissioner
Agency for Natural Resources and Energy
2 Dr. Timur Gul
Head of Energy Technology Policy Division
International Energy Agency (IEA)
3 Mr. Steven Winberg
DOE Assistant Secretary, USA
4 Mr. Shawn Tupper
Associate Deputy Minister, Canada
5 Dr. Geert Tjarks
Head of Division International Corporation, NOW
6 Mr. Jun Arima
Senior Policy Fellow on Energy and Environment
Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA)
7 Mr. Pierre-Etienne Franc
Vice President, Air Liquide / Secretary
Hydrogen Council

Mobility WS : Expansion of Hydrogen Use

M Dr. Sunita Satyapal
Director for Fuel Cell Technologies office
Department of Energy
1 Mr. Takeshi Uchiyamada,
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Toyota Motor Corporation
2 Dr. Kim Saehoon,
Vice President, Head of Fuel Cell Division,
Hyundai Motor Group
3 Mr. Jesse Schneider
Executive Vice President
Nikola Motor Group
4 Mr. Akiji Makino
Chairman and CEO
Iwatani Corporation
5 Dr. Alexander Unterschütz
Senior Vice President Member of the Executive Leadership Team, Components
Linde Engineering
6 Mr. Hideki Sugawara
Japan H2 Mobility (JHyM)
7 Mr. Randy MacEwen
President & CEO
Ballard Power Systems

Supply Chain WS : Upstream & Global Supply-chain for Global Hydrogen Utilization

M Mr. Masakazu Toyoda,
Chairman & CEO
The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)
1 Ms. Yasuko Yoshida
Country Chair, President
Shell Japan Limited
2 Mr. Yoshinori Kanehana
Representative Director President and Chief Executive Officer
Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd.
3 Mr. Masayoshi Kitamura
Representative Director Chairman
Electric Power Development (J-POWER)
4 Mr. Steinar Eikaas
Vice President for Low Carbon Solutions
Equinor ASA
5 Mr. Satoshi Onoda
JERA Co., Inc.
6 Mr. Katsuya Nakanishi
Executive Vice President Group CEO, Power Solution Group
Mitsubishi Corporation
7 Prof. Dr. Peter Hennicke
Former President, Wuppertal Institute/ Co-Chair
German-Japanese Energy Transition Council (GJETC)

Sector Integration WS

M Dr. Klaus Dieter Borchardt,
Deputy Director-General, DG Energy
European Commission
Executive Vice President
Global Head of Business Development Hydrogen Business Unit
2 Mr. Jon André Løkke
3 Mr. Shigeki Takayama
Representative Director, Vice-presidential Executive Officer
Asahi Kasei Corporation
4 Mr. Kosei Shindo
Representative Director & Chairman
Nippon Steel Corporation
5 Mr. Jeffrey Haspels
Project Director
Vattenfall AB
6 Mr.Wouter Vanhoudt
Director Europe
CertifHy (Hinicio)
Page top